“Fame KiLLs”

29 09 2009

So in case you haven’t heard yet… Kanye West & Lady Gaga have in fact NOT canceled their upcoming tour “Fame Kills” despite contrary belief. I guess since Kanye mentioned taking a break from the limelight on Jay Leno earlier this month everyone assumed he’d be canceling the tour.

Anyone who knows me well knows that I have a dangerous obssession with Mr. West! I just love everything about the man… I don’t even know where to start!! His music, his style, his persona… all of it !

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE HIMMM!

With that being said, I have been waiting for this tour & I will definitely be in Worcester, MA on December 16th!!!!

“The storyline is that Kanye is on one end of the stage and I’m on the other, and the whole show, we are trying to get to where each other is. I want something that he has, which is the fame, and he wants something that I have, which is home, and my humble beginnings. So we battle each other throughout the entire performance to steal each other’s spaces. So I’m essentially on a quest to kill Kanye West to steal his fame.” – Lady Gaga

This is truly going to be a sick show with a fantastic duo. Although I’ve never seen Kanye live I know he is an absolutely amazing performer. However, I have seen Lady Gaga live & he stage presence is just phenomenal! I can’t wait for this show to get on the road :-).



OTHER UPCOMING TOUR DATES:

Nov. 10 – Phoenix, AZ @ US Airways Center
Nov. 11 – San Diego, CA @ Vegas Arena
Nov. 13 – Las Vegas, NV @ Madalay Bay Events Center
Nov. 15 – Anaheim, CA @ Honda Center
Nov. 16 – Los Angeles, CA @ Staples Center
Nov. 18 – Sacramento, CA @ ARCO Arena
Nov. 19 – San Jose, CA @ HP Pavilion
Nov. 24 – Vancouver, BC @ General Motors Place
Nov. 26 – Calgary, AB @ Pengrowth Saddledome
Nov. 28 – Edmonton, AB @ Rexall Place
Nov. 29 – Saskatoon, SK @ Credit Union Centre
Dec. 2 – Denver, CO @ Pepsi Center
Dec. 4 – St. Louis, MO @ Scottrade Center
Dec. 9 – Miami, FL @ American Airlines Arena
Dec. 11 – Atlanta, GA @ Philips Arena
Dec. 12 – Greensboro, NC @ Greensboro Coliseum Complex
Dec. 13 – Norfolk, VA @ Scope
Dec. 16 – Worcester, MA @ DCU Center
Dec. 18 – Philadelphia, PA @ Wachovia Center
Dec. 19 – Baltimore, MD @ 1st Mariner Arena
Dec. 20 – Buffalo, NY @ HSBC Arena
Dec. 22 – E. Rutherford, NJ @ IZOD Center
Dec. 26 – Hartford, CT @ XL Center
Dec. 30 – Washington, DC @ Verizon Center
Jan. 3 – Uniondale, NY @ Nassau Coliseum
Jan. 6 – Toronto, ON @ Air Canada Centre
Jan. 8 – Kanata, ON@ Scotiabank Place
Jan. 11 – Montreal, QC @ Bell Centre
Jan. 14 – Auburn Hills, MI @ Palace of Auburn Hills
Jan. 16 – Chicago, IL @ United Center
Jan. 19 – New Orleans, LA @ New Orleans Arena
Jan. 21 – San Antonio, TX @ AT&T Center
Jan. 22 – Houston, TX @ Toyota Center
Jan. 24 – Dallas, TX @ American Airlines Center

HERE ARE SOME OF MY FAVORITE PHOTO’S OF THE TWO…

 

Actions

Information

3 responses

29 09 2009
msraymond

Cant wait for this tour! they are both such creative and unique artists. the two collaborating should be amazing ( that is if Kanye can keep on his stage n not take over Gaga’s too).

30 09 2009
h0llywo0d

Well I think he will be taking over her stage…. that’s the concept of the show LMAO…. but yeah, i definitely can’t wait!!!!!

1 10 2009
The Lost Poet : Ellustrious E

At first glance I wasn’t suped cause the glow in the dark to me was spectacular but this concept is classic. Lady gaga is insanely crazy I wouldn’t be surprised if at the end they perform together on a super remix of something. I definitely want to go now

Leave a Reply

