Lights Please, Turn Off the Lights !

4 10 2009

j-cole-2

For those of you who have Jay-Z’s Blue Print 3 I’m sure your familiar with the track “A Star Is Born”. The track is definitely one of my favorites. Produced by non other than the love of my life, Kanye West (LOL) the track features a new artist, J. Cole. Like myself, I’m sure you all have been wondering, who the hell is J. Cole?? He’s actually the first artist signed directly to Roc Nation. He has a mix tape released called The Warm Up & he’s an extremely talented lyricist & producer. I have no doubt that with the help of Jay-Z he will definitely blow up.

LISTEN TO HIS SONG “LIGHTS OFF” FROM HIS MIX TAPE BELOW…

I LOVE THIS SONG!!!! DEEP SHIT.


A lot of people have been comparing J. Cole to Drake… Personally I’ve listened to the mix tape & I think J. Cole may be a hell of a lot more talented when it comes to both making music & writing lyrics. Although I love Drake & his music, I think J. Cole presents a really positive message in his profound delivery. He isn’t the cutest guy but something about him is attractive. He’s definitely moving up on my list.



Follow J. Cole on Twitter : www.twitter.com/JColeNC

Check out other songs by J. Cole from his second mix tape The Warm Up.

  1. Intro (The Warm Up)
  2. Welcome
  3. Can I Live*
  4. Grown Simba
  5. Just To Get By
  6. Lights Please
  7. Dead Presidents II
  8. I Get Up
  9. World Is Empty
  10. Dreams ft. Brandon Hines
  11. Royal Flush
  12. Dollar and a Dream II
  13. Water Break (Interlude)
  14. Heartache**
  15. Get Away
  16. Knock Knock
  17. Ladies ft. Lee Fields and The Expressions
  18. Til’ Infinity
  19. The Badness ft. Omen
  20. Hold It Down
  21. Last Call
  22. Losing My Balance

All Songs Written & Produced by J. Cole

* – Produced by Syience

*** – Produced by Elite

l_f757fa853fe1ae81c5afbc7f57d7d18a

Actions

Information

3 responses

5 10 2009
Some Girl Who Sings

oh he’s a cutie

6 10 2009
nilly17

A Star is Born is one of my favorite tracks on that CD! He did a great job, lol.

12 12 2009
Amber

just got on j.cole, now im finding it hard to get off…ingenious!

Leave a Reply

